Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Thread: Nausea in head?

Default Nausea in head?

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time posting. This forum seems great. I am wondering if anoyne else basically feels nauseous 24/7? Is this normal with this Eme Disorder? I feel nauseous 24/7. Also, can nausea be just a mind symptom or is my body really feeling nauseous? Just wondering what people think. This is very hard to leave with every single day

Default Re: Nausea in head?

It is most definitely an anxiety symptom. Have you been to a doctor or psychologist about it? I would probably start there. I hope you feel better soon!
    "Whether you think you can or you think you can't, you're right."

I feel this way 24/7 as well. It has to be a mind over matter type of thing. I think about all the what if's 24/7 and get myself worked up about getting sick and how this could be the day I get it...It's rough and makes going anywhere a challenge.

I agree that it must be mind over matter for us. For instance, I have lost all ability to detect REAL nausea from other sensations in my body. I mean, I'm sure if I got really sick in my stomach I would know it's the real nauseous feeling. However, I get other sensations in my body that make me THINK I am nauseous. Any weird sensation in my head...lightheadedness, dizzyness or just an "off" feeling make me think I am nauseous when sometimes my belly isn't even queasy or is just a little funny. Or even a hot flash...when a wave of heat comes over me, I feel sure that I'm done for - even though a hot sensation doesn't necessarily mean you are going to be sick...*shrug*
    waiting for the end to come...wishing i had strength to stand...
    this is not what i had planned...it's out of my control...