Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Thread: Hi. I’m new.

Hi. I've been a lurker for a couple of years, but I've always been too afraid to register. I have had this phobia for as long as i can remember. It really sucks! Anyway, it's almost six a.m. where i am and i can't sleep. I can't sleep because i'm scared that i may be pregnant. I am absolutely terrified at the thought of morning sickness, having sick kids. I'm just plain terrified! I haven't been sick for so many years.(knock on wood!)I'm shaking right now. I just needed to get it off my chest. Thanks for listening. [img]smileys/smilies_01.gif[/img]

P.S.Sorry if i have posted this in the wrong spot. This is my first time posting on a forum of any kind.

Hello and welcome, and congratulations if in fact you are expecting. Children are wonderful gifts. I have three children, and NEVER v* once in any of my pregnancies or deliveries. All women are different, there are wonderful medications safe for pregnancy that will help you in case you do become n*. We are all here for you, keep us posted, and please do not try to worry!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Thank you! [img]smileys/smilies_01.gif[/img]